Home

More Sunshine

February 13, 2009

Here are a couple of  Sister Sun Bowls, pulled out of the kiln yesterday that I’m happy with.  I have another couple that didn’t work out – too many bubbles & not enough time to rescue them.  It’s easier & faster to simply start over.  Today I’ll be making a couple more from scratch that need to be complete enough to turn in the title & price in time for the ‘Art Heals’ show at the Columbia Art Gallery.

1075-yellow-tangerine

10.75″ diameter x 2″ deep

125-light-yellow-bowl

12.5″ diameter x 2″ deep

Sometimes I have the title before I begin; sometimes the title presents itself to me in progress, or as soon as I see it finished.  For this series all I can think of is “Sun”, “Sun”, “Sun”, “Sun”, “Sun”, “Sun”.

One Response to “More Sunshine”

  1. Toni Says:

    Or “Lemon”. These are not lemons in the sense of being a bad thing, but in the sense of being bright and cheery like a glass of lemonade. I really like that top one.


Leave a Reply

