Home

I need some color!

February 28, 2009

We’ve had too many cold gray days in a row.  I went looking through some old work for the type of day I want to see.

Red Sunset over Gorge

Red Sunset over Gorge

This is a painting I did a couple years ago for a friend.  It’s a view of the Columbia River Gorge just below my house at sunset.  It’s one of my favorite places to paint from.  With the river and sky constantly changing, no two paintings ever turn out the same.   I’ve translated it to glass, but don’t have good photos of the pieces I’ve made.  They seem to sell before I take the time to photograph.

2 Responses to “I need some color!”

  1. Candace Says:

    I think I would have a hard time doing much of anything if this is the view I had from my house!

  2. Chris Says:

    I love this one Linda!


Leave a Reply

