Home

Colorful, Painterly Vessels and Mini Bowls.

March 12, 2009

 

Vessels and Mini Bowls

Vessels and Mini Bowls

I use glass powders for most of my work.  I’ve done an exhaustive series of samples, testing color mixes, combinations, and textures with this expressive medium.  Accent lines are drawn & fired in using 22k gold.  

This particular series began with the thought of how we’re all connected in our universe.  We all see the same stars under a night sky as the earth spins us into the next segment of time.  Time that spins faster and faster as we get older and lose touch with those we began with.  Looking up at the stars, I still feel connected to those I used to know, and to those I have lost along the way.

5 Responses to “Colorful, Painterly Vessels and Mini Bowls.”


  1. Kathleen Krucoff Says:

    March 13, 2009 at 5:22 am e
    Hi Linda!
    Gorgeous. Found your blog through Cynthia’s link on Lani’s BE blog and the Youthful Art of Healing. Whew! Feels like playing the Kevin Bacon game.

    Anyway, nice to see your work and follow your blog. Your work is awesome!

  2. Candace Says:

    Those are also beautiful, Linda, as is your description of what they represent to you. I actually feel the same way when looking up at the stars sometimes.

    I’ve always loved that spiral symbol.


  3. Linda, these bowls and plates are so beautiful, I would absolutely adore having one or more. I would have to purchase a stand, enclosed w/lights to showcase though, as two cats are certain death to beauty that is fragile! I bought another bowl at our 4th Ave. Street Fair, happens in Tucson, AZ this March 20-22, 2009 and again approaching Dec. 2009. Artist from all over come to show their works. Meanwhile, I made the mistake of putting bowl on table w/tablecloth, onward came the running gato’s and crash bang boom went the beautiful blue bowl! Never again, I will get myself a display piece of furniture and then I can treat myself to your work!

  4. chris1 Says:

    Awesome work Linda!


  5. Thank you all so much for the compliments. I truly appreciate your kind words.


Leave a Reply

