Home

Rainbows

March 29, 2009

 

Rainbow in the Gorge

Rainbow in the Gorge

While waiting for my flight to the Glass Craft & Bead Expo in Las Vegas, I thought I’d catch up with blogging.  Amidst all the packing, preparing, ordering tools & supplies as well as getting my house in order prior to my departure I’ve not produced any new work.  So let me share this with you:  I looked up from the computer a couple days ago to see a rainbow!  Not just any rainbow, but the kind where you can see both ends!  Not in one photo with my camera, or should I say my camera skills, so here are a couple showing the west end and the east end of the rainbow…..

East end of rainbowWest end of rainbow

 

 

 

 

 

The storm was coming in, and as I shot these the rainbow became less and less.  Then the sun disappeared, the rains came & all was back to a normal NW spring storm.  

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

