Home

Back from Glass Craft & Bead Expo………. Back to Work……….

April 10, 2009

 

Greens of Summer

Shades of Summer

My students this year were incredible.  Creatives one and all with ideas flowing throughout my week in Las Vegas.  I return home exhausted, drained… yet filled with enthusiasm and more ideas than I can produce in a year’s time.  Ideas garnered from the trade show, the desert landscape surrounding Las Vegas, and of course the students who always inspire me.  

Today I return to the studio after a couple days to catch up & rest up.  I’ll be preparing for upcoming shows, sales, and a bit of experimental work that I’m very excited about.  

I leave you with this piece from the Celestial Series, inspired by the deep, rich colors found in my summer shade garden.  The  bowl is 16″ in diameter and 2″ deep, shaped via drop ring; with 22k gold trees drawn atop & fired in.

One Response to “Back from Glass Craft & Bead Expo………. Back to Work……….”


  1. Welcome back Linda!

    Very cool piece.


Leave a Reply

