Home

Give it Away, Pass it On; Random Act of Kindness Alert

April 13, 2009

 

Collection of Mini - Celestials

Collection of Mini - Celestials

 

This collection of mini Celestials is ready for the upcoming Glass Gallery at the Portland Convention Center. April 24 – 26 if you’re in the area.  They’re priced in the $20 – $30 range.  Beautiful colors with 22k gold spirals, stars, sunbursts, and lines inspired by nature drawn atop & fired in.  Miniature replicas of my larger bowls.

If you do visit me at the Glass Gallery, please mention you follow my blog for a special treat.  And along those lines……

A Facebook friend, Lisa Allen (http://www.lisa-allen.com) recently started a “Give it Away, Pass it On; Random Act of Kindness Alert which greatly appealed to me.  I decided I’d like to try it here.  The rules are pretty simple:

The first five (5) people to comment on this post will get something from or made by me.
This offer does have some restrictions and limitations so please read carefully:    

– I make no guarantees that you will like what I make.

– What I create or give will be just for you.

– It’ll be done over the next 12 months.

– You have no clue what it’s going to be. It may be a cool glass bracelet. It could be a shibori tie-dye scarf. Might even be a book I think you will like. Could be a sculpture or a painting. It may be a gift certificate from a place I think you would like. Or maybe I will make a glass piece with you as the inspiration. Who knows? Not you, that’s for sure!

– I reserve the right to do something extremely strange.

– I reserve the right to change the rules!

And in return, all you need to do is post this text into a post of your own and make or give  5 things for 5 others.

Of course, you’ll have to send me your mailing address……

Sound fun?  Comment below:

10 Responses to “Give it Away, Pass it On; Random Act of Kindness Alert”

  1. robin g Says:

    This sounds like a fun project and not too overwhelming to complete. (unlike the maggless project) I would like to take part and thank you for the inspiration.

    robin g

  2. Toni Says:

    Count me in, Linda! I love these pay it forward kind of things. 🙂


  3. Thanks for playing! Make sure I have your mailing addresses….. 3 spots still open!


  4. Cool!!! Already in progress with my new hobby – silver jewelry.


  5. Darlene, you’re in! Two openings left. Unless, I change the rules, of course!!

  6. Monika Says:

    Hi Linda,
    does it count if one doesn’t have a blog?
    I’m so sorry that I couldn’t come to L.V., but I’m sure we’ll meet another time.
    I do love your Celestials though,
    Wishing you a wonderful week, and a Happy Tax Day 🙂


  7. Thanks Monika! We will, indeed meet another time. You don’t have to have a blog, just be able to find 5 people to forward a gift to that will continue paying forward. More fun if it’s a bit random, like on a blog, but whatever works!

    Room for one more!

  8. Candace Says:

    Linda, it’s a great idea and I might like to borrow it in the future. I guess I can’t commit right now to doing the same so I will skip my turn 🙂 but I love it! And your recipients will be very lucky no matter what you send them.

  9. Candace Says:

    Okay, I keep coming back to your blog to see if anyone got the #5 slot so I must want to be in. If it’s still available, may I be #5?

    I’m going to wait a few days to post my “give it away” alert until I figure out my new camera–odds are my recipients will get something photo-related but I guess I can also expand my horizons in the next 12 months.

    Thanks!


  10. Candace! You’re in!! And, you do have a year. I haven’t posted in awhile, but love that new camera you have! Can’t wait to see the photos you take with it.


Leave a Reply

