Home

Additional Help for Helping Hands?

May 4, 2009

 

Puzzle Vase Up For Bid

Puzzle Vase Up For Bid

I’ve been thinking all weekend about the upcoming Helping Hands Against Violence art auction & how could I be of more help. I wondered if I posted an item here for bid if I’d be able to raise additional funds to benefit HHAV. I’m going to try it to see what happens.

This vase from the same series listed in my last post (Puzzles) is made from recycled bits and pieces of iridescent clear glass. I darkened the photo to get better contrast, allowing you to see more of the detail. The vase is three sided, which is difficult to achieve in a standard kilnformed vase form. It stands 4.25″ tall and is 7″ across the widest parts.  It retails for $65.00.

Care to place a bid?  You can do so in the comment section below.  I’ll pay shipping anywhere in the US.  If you are in the Columbia Gorge I’ll personally deliver.  Crossing my fingers that one of you will want this piece enough to step up & place a bid!  And that someone else might also want it enough to place another bid.  Maybe even another one after that!  Auction will have to close on May 18th, (edit:  sorry, it has to close on the day of the auction, midnight) May 8th, this Friday night.  Thanks for your interest in Helping Hands Against Violence!

20 Responses to “Additional Help for Helping Hands?”


  1. Hi Linda,

    Well, I think this is a wonderful way to help with the auction, so I’m willing to get the ball rolling.

    My bid is $30…. Now let’s see who will out bid me? 🙂


  2. Thanks Kathleen! $30…do I hear $35?

  3. Toni Says:

    Yes, you hear $35. Back to you Kathleen!


  4. Oh Thank you Toni! Do I hear $40????


  5. Ok, I’m in for $40. Let’s get some other bidders in here! 🙂

  6. Karen Thomas Says:

    Beautiful cause, Beautiful idea and Beautiful Vase! You got $50!


  7. Woo hoo, thanks Karen! Dare I ask…is there a bid for $55?

  8. Linda Burrell Says:

    Okay….$55 here from the Midwest, lol!! And FREE shipping?!?! I’m sold!!


  9. Thank you Linda – we’re up to $55 and looking for $60! Keep those bids coming in!!

  10. Donna Grandchamp Says:

    I bid $60 Beautiful vase Linda.

  11. Jan Jenkins Says:

    Hi Linda. Beautiful piece of art…as always. I’ll go $75.


  12. Thank you Donna! Thank you Jan! We’re at $75!! Anyone care to go $80???

  13. Leanne Galaviz Says:

    I’ll be happy to go $80!!


  14. Leanne, thank you! I think Helping Hands Against Violence is going to be VERY happy!! $85 Anyone? It IS a lovely vase….


  15. Thanks for helping out a very good cause Linda. I’ll bid $85 Brenda


  16. Brenda has it today at $85. Thank you Brenda! Is there a bid for $90?


  17. Gong once to Brenda at $85…….


  18. Going twice……..


  19. SOLD!!! To Brenda for $85! I’ll send you an email to make arrangements for delivery. Thanks Brenda!! A big thank you to everyone who participated in this auction, and the auction last night at Ground in Hood River, benefitting Helping Hands Against Violence.


Leave a Reply

