Home

1000 Markets

May 12, 2009

I’m excited to announce I’ve just been juried into 1000 Markets!

Shades of Purple

Shades of Purple

This bowl has been blogged about already, but I thought I’d share it again today because it’s included in my new 1000 Markets shop.  This is the first time I’ve participated in an on-line market so have a bit of a learning curve in front of me.  When you visit, please bear with me while I set up shop and begin adding inventory.  I accidentally found this site a couple months ago while learning about blogging in general and immediately liked it enough to bookmark it for further exploration.  A couple days later I couldn’t get it off my mind, so went back and started the process of ‘opening’ my own shop!

1000 Markets is a community of incredible artists, working in a huge range of media, as you’ll see.  ‘We’ also join forces under the umbrella of ‘markets’ to make shopping easier if you’re looking for specific items.  A network of shops not unlike a weekend art fair but instead of a transient fair, you can shop anytime from the comfort of home!  The same day my shop was approved, I received an invitation to join a specific market, Walls – decorate your personal space!

I’ve opened my shop with a few bowls from my Celestial Series, the recycled wall pockets and a few other things that you may have seen here, like the hearts in my Valentine’s day post: Happy Valentine’s Day.  I’m working on adding  jewelry, art glass wall pockets, and more sizes of celestial bowls.  If you’ve seen me at an art show or been to my studio sale, you know I have a long journey ahead!

With the Columbia Gorge Art Festival this weekend and work for the Art in the Garden show at Columbia Art Gallery due at the end of this month, it will be next week before I can start adding new items, so please check back often to see what’s new!  By the way, you can leave a note for me on my 1000 Markets blog to let me know how you like it, or just to say ‘hi’!  You can even ‘recommend me to a friend’!

9 Responses to “1000 Markets”


  1. Hi Linda!

    Love it! And congratulations. I’ve been thinking about applying there too, but my inventory is depleted right now.

    I know you will be VERY successful there. You’re work is just breathtaking and I love the look and feel of your shop right now.

    I’ll be sure to recommend your shop.

    Kathleen


  2. Thanks Kathleen!

  3. Toni Says:

    Congrats, Linda! I’m sure you’ll have oodles of sales. 🙂


  4. LOL, as soon as I put more inventory in my shop! Thank you Toni!!!


  5. Really nice article. I love your work and we just featured one of your bowls on the community page:

    http://community.1000markets.com

    Thank you for writing about 1000 Markets!

    Matt Trifiro
    CEO, 1000 Markets


  6. Thanks for the visit, Matt! I appreciate your compliment and am thrilled you featured my bowl!! I’ll go check it out right now!

  7. Candace Says:

    Congratulations, beautiful pieces you have there. I wish you much success.


  8. Thanks Candace!

  9. Sheri Hoeger Says:

    Linda,

    Beautiful work, and congratulations on your acceptance to 1000 Markets Walls. Looks like a great site full of wonderful art. Good luck with that. Thanks for checking out my blog, too.


Leave a Reply

