Home

Preparations for Upcoming Classes

February 21, 2010

This week flew by as I prepared and ordered supplies for my classes at the upcoming Glass Craft and Bead Expo, the Machine Embroiderers, and a middle school student project.  I still have much to do in getting ready, but am well on the way!  I shudder to think of what next month’s Visa bill will look like, but I’ll eventually be reimbursed for it all.  I love teaching others about glass and want students to have as many materials as possible available to play with.

I’ve been told my classes are fun and that my enthusiasm for the media and teaching are contagious.  Always thrilled to hear that, one of my main goals in a class indeed is for students to have fun.  Of course I want to emphasize the process or technique, but when you have fun learning you’ll want to learn more about the subject and hopefully do more of it.  My original goal in teaching glass techniques was to enlarge the glass community and that goal remains today.  Whether through basic kilnforming classes in my own community or specialized techniques out on the road I always have fun watching students eyes light up with understanding and delight as we pull projects from the kiln revealing their wonderful results.

Are you taking classes at the Las Vegas Expo?  Stop in and say hello!  Better yet, sign up for one of my classes!  (Yes that was a shameless plug!)  Or will you be at the Machine Embroiderers seminar?  I hope you’ll take my Glass Clay Class and learn to make your own buttons and cabochons!

4 Responses to “Preparations for Upcoming Classes”


  1. My goal is to have nothing but fun, lol!

  2. Toni Says:

    Looks like fun, Linda, and I’m quite positive with you at the helm it will be. Can I send you my Visa bill?? 😉


  3. hahahahahahahha. No.


Leave a Reply

