Home

Annual Studio Sale with a Twist

May 12, 2011

My annual studio sale is a bit different this year.  I’m excited to be taking part in the Gorge Artists Open Studios tour this Saturday and Sunday, May 14 & 15 from 10 a.m. until 5 p.m.

Normally I only open my studio for one Sunday afternoon in the winter, but this year I’ve stretched it into two full days and moved it to spring.

This time of year you’ll have a lovely walk through my garden to my cabin-turned-gallery-filled with shimmery sparkly glass.  There’s not a lot blooming yet, but my daffodils are still vibrantly nodding their heads for you.

My friends, Angela and Jean will be here helping me again.   You can see what all goes into the transformation from cabin and studio to gallery setting in this older post.

The upstairs living area looks wonderful with all my newest work including home decor, jewelry, vases and so much more!    In my studio I’ll have tools for glass artists along with my ‘firsts’ and ‘seconds’.  In my shipping/storage room I’ll have all my series that I’ve currently discontinued.   There are some great bargains to be had!

Hope you can join us!  Send me a note if you need directions.   Linda at Steider Studios dot com.

Oh, and if you can’t make it this weekend, guess what?  The White Salmon Arts Council is hosting a studio tour of local artists next Saturday.  Yes, I said I’d be on their tour too!!

Everyone that lives with me knows there will be no throwing dog toys in the house for the next 10 days!

Leave a Reply

