Home

Living Between Studio Tours

May 17, 2011

For my studio sale I pack up all my personal possessions and turn my cabin into a Glass Gallery.  Usually it’s only for a Sunday afternoon.  As you read in my last post, this year I’m participating in back to back weekend studio tours, so my living area will look like this for a week!  I love seeing all my work surrounding me instead of boxed up waiting for the next art show, but my dog is used to having her toys thrown for her evening entertainment.  Not this week!  

My studio has all my experiments, and seconds displayed along with tools and mica for glass artists that I sell.  This means I can’t work for a week.  Guess it’s a good time for a staycation!  You’ll find me in the garden….

Oh, and if you didn’t get to the Gorge Artists Open Studios Tour, you can still come up and see my work during the White Salmon Artists Studios Open House on Saturday May 21 from 10 am to 5 pm.

4 Responses to “Living Between Studio Tours”

  1. Coral Says:

    Oh Linda, how beautiful……you have so much talent and I just wish I were able to attend your “Works of Art” and enjoy in person….maybe one day if dreams come true…Prayers for a big success in your Journey of Art


  2. Thank you Coral, you’ll have your commission pieces soon!


Leave a Reply

