Home

Trout Lake Festival of the Arts

July 14, 2011

I’ve been working like a mad scientist putting together new bracelets and earrings for Trout Lake Festival of the Arts.  It’s hard to work with intention on one piece at a time, knowing my deadline is looming ever so close.  I seem to come up with better ideas just after the event, so will also have new things that were continued after the last art festival.

Hope I’ll see you there!  I’ll be inside the cool barn ~ come on in and say hello!

Trout Lake Festival of the Arts 2009

Over 50 juried artists at the base of Mt Adams (22 miles north of Hood River OR) in the rustic barn, outdoors, or garden setting. In addition to the art, visitors enjoy continuous live music, an outstanding variety of foods, local brews and wine. There is no admission fee and plenty of free parking.

July 16 & 17

10 am – 5 pm Saturday
10 am – 4 pm Sunday

The Farm
490 Sunnyside Rd
Trout Lake, Washington

Information for the current festival:

Music Schedule | Featured Artists |  Children’s Corner Food and Drink

In spite of looming deadlines, I have to stroll through my garden every day if possible this time of year.  After the festival I’ll take a couple days to catch my breath, sit in the warm sun surrounded by color and fragrance and maybe pull out the tallest weeds.

Leave a Reply

