Home

Stop American Censorship

January 17, 2012

Thousands of sites will be dark, including mine, on Jan 18 from 8am until 8pm, protesting SOPA & PIPA, two US bills racing through Congress that threaten prosperity, online security, and freedom of expression.  It only takes a moment to click the link and tell your lawmakers what you think.  I did, I hope you will too.  And if you’ll share this message with others, maybe congress will actually hear us for a change!

3 Responses to “Stop American Censorship”


  1. I guess I’m out of the loop in terms of what exactly is happening?

  2. Linda Landig Says:

    Linda-
    I just clicked and entered my website. But how did you get the black sign? Did they add this to your site for you?????


  3. Charlene, this is what’s happening: http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2012/01/18/join-our-censorship-protest/

    Thank you Linda, I made up the sign in photoshop. You’re welcome to use it. Tomorrow I’ll be blacked out.


Leave a Reply

