Home

Sunrise at the South Point

April 2, 2012

My final sunrise from the South Point Hotel where I’ve been attending the Glass Craft and Bead Expo in Las Vegas.  I’ve enjoyed this view every morning at 6:30 for the past week.  Today I didn’t want to miss capturing it for you, so raced to the top of the parking garage at 6 am.  I shot for about 45 minutes playing with different settings on my camera.  Can you imagine how fun this would be if my new Lytro camera were in hand? It’s finally enroute, so get ready to re-focus some of my upcoming shots!!  Yes, you’ll be able to re-focus what I post here!  You can play with some of the photos already being sent to Lytro by photographers at this link:

 

In addition to my love of teaching others about glass possibilities at the Expo, there were excellent networking opportunities.  As a result, I’ll be back at Half Moon Creek in Palmer Alaska this July; and I caught a couple more leads for places that are interested in hosting me as a guest instructor. Thank you Carrie of Calyx Ann for one of them!!

Heading back to White Salmon today to begin preparations for my annual studio sale.  It’s in conjunction again with the  Gorge Artists Open Studios Tour on April 13, 14, and 15.  Yes, you heard correctly!  We’re open for THREE days this year from 10 a.m. until 5 p.m.

To celebrate, I have a complimentary map for the first three people who bring three or more guests to my studio on each of the three open days.  

Until then, I’ll be whirling my way through the cobwebs and my garden to make sure you have a delightful time at my studio!  If you’d like an invitation and aren’t on my guest list already, please let me know so I can send you an invite!!

4 Responses to “Sunrise at the South Point”

  1. jimsi7833 Says:

    Did you notice the car that is turned sideways in the lower part and just right of center?
    I’ll bet that caused a pileup :>)
    Jim

  2. Marge terry Says:

    Linda,
    Loved taking your class! I learned so much about color…and in an interesting way. I hope I can take another class from you sometime soon.

    Marge


  3. Ha ha, no I didn’t Jim! Bet it did!!


  4. Thank you Marge, I LOVED having you in class! Come up to Alaska & take Powderology!! Or have me come to you!!


Leave a Reply

