Home

Quiet After the Sale

April 16, 2012

My studio sale is over and I’m basking in the quiet.  In the midst of slowly packing up all the artwork displayed throughout my house, I reflect on how much fun it was.   Not wanting to be left out of any fun, my dog Treasure was our official greeter.

Old friends and new stopped  by & almost everyone who came through took some of my glittery glasswork home with them.  Friday was a bit slow, but I wasn’t completely ready by 10 am. so I was okay with that.  Plus it gave me another chance to play with my new Lytro camera! https://pictures.lytro.com/SteiderStudios/pictures/96179

 

One of the highlights for everyone who tried them were the Petite-Vanilla-Scones…a recipe from the The Pioneer Woman given to me by my dear friend Chris at Everyday Heartbeats.  “Very moist”…”Delicious”…”I’ll have another” were the words most frequently heard.  Truly, they were quite wonderful & even though I’m not often in the kitchen, I’ll bake them again!

Many bracelets went home with fun, creative women that I loved having here.  And a few were purchased by very generous men as gifts for their wives!

I love seeing all my work out and displayed.  It gives me an opportunity to take stock without having to dig through boxes.

One of the many highlights for me was a hug from an interesting woman after our conversation about art and creativity.  My head swells with this, but she said I was inspiring!

Treasure was exhausted after three days of greeting so many new people.

At the end of the day, it was a great show!  If you missed it, you can see a sampling of my work at The Columbia Gorge Hotel in conjunction with Hood River’s Blossom Festival next weekend.  It will be set up in the large banquet room near the restaurant.  “Art of the Gorge” will take place Saturday, April 21st from 1pm until 5pm with a reception from 5pm to 7pm.  On Sunday the show will be open from 9am until 2pm.

I’ll be gone a couple of hours on Sunday afternoon to sit on a panel discussion about blogging at ‘Artist 2 Artist’, a professional development opportunity for artists sponsored by Columbia Arts.  If you’re an artist, it’s a great opportunity to grow your business, network with other artists and learn in a cooperative educational setting.

2 Responses to “Quiet After the Sale”

  1. Sunfire Says:

    So glad your show was a success! Love all the pictures – looks amazing.


  2. Thanks so much Sunfire!


Leave a Reply

