Home

Wrapping Up Oregon Glass Guild’s 2012 Glass Gallery

May 9, 2012

I’m feeling particularly exhausted after this year’s Glass Gallery.  The last two days were spent basking in the sun photographing birds and flowers in my garden as new colors emerge from the earth.  Today is back to reality with two more shows coming right up!

This year’s Glass Gallery was wonderful.  The artists were fabulous.  Our customers were delightful.  I’ve shown you how the show and my booth are set up, so this epilogue will simply be some of my friends & ‘booth neighbors’ who I caught when they weren’t busy with customers.  Some of my favorite artists were always so busy that I couldn’t digitally catch them this year.  Starting with Carolyn & Kathy, my neighbors … then random order:

Carolyn Crystal Handmade Glass Beads

Kathy Watne Enamels

Alexandra Farnham

Carol Carson Glass

Art Glass by Dale Rohrer with Donna Mason

Michael Barley Handmade Glass Beads

Debra Fenzl of MSR Studio

Kathy Engholm of Indigo Crow Studio and Karen Fairley of Shattered Illusions Glass

Stephanie Johnston

Natalie Vinsant of Live Laugh Love Glass

Pamela Domick

Carli Schulz Kruze, Juice Glass

Angelita Surmon

Julie Vincent of Corte Designs

Don Bietschek of Aquila Glass School demonstrating.

And just to show you I DID get out of my guild area for a couple of minutes, here is my friend, Karen Saró Troeger of Touch the Sky in the Handweavers Guild having just as much fun as I did!

It’s always a treat to meet new art collectors and network with old friends at this show, probably the largest one that I participate in.  Over the three days I was privileged to have several particularly poignant conversations.  Some of which I cannot let go of … that I keep thinking about … and am grateful … honored that I was chosen to have those stories shared with me.

Thank you.

If you like this post, sign up to receive an email for future posts so you don’t miss anything.  It’s easy, just click the box at the top right of this page that says ‘Sign me up!’ and type in your email.  It’s right under the yellow close-up photo of my work.

Leave a Reply

