Home

I LOVE LA

June 10, 2012

I LOVE L. A.  August 18 & 19 you’ll find me teaching Powderology – Exploring Glass Powders in the LA area at Pacific Art Glass!  Hope you can join me, I promise to make this weekend workshop FUN, adventurous, and informative.  I’m really looking forward to seeing a sandy WARM beach, palm trees, and YOU!  Join us!!

Pacific Art Glass is only 20 minutes from LAX, at 125 West 157th Street in Gardena.  For registration, please call 310.516.7828; or 800.354.5277,  or email:   info@pacificartglass.com,   or click:  *Register for my class at Pacific Art Glass

Powderology is the Exploration of Glass Powders in as many ways as we have time for.  You’ll get a lot accomplished in just two days!  You may have heard I bring a lot of examples with me; but I really like to have you explore powders in the subject matter that interests you.  If you bring photos (your own or from magazines), I’ll help you make samples that are relevant to your own journey.  How to find or mix the right colors, texture, use a painterly approach for realistic rendering, surface design, mixing in a bit of glitz and more.

See you there!!!  Did I already say it? …. I love L. A.!!!  August 18 & 19  *Register for my class at Pacific Art Glass

 

Leave a Reply

