Home

Gathering of the Guilds in Portland Oregon

April 25, 2013

Oregon Glass Guild, Glass Gallery postcard front  2013

My car is packed and I’m ready to set up my booth today for Oregon Glass Guild’s Glass Gallery this weekend.  Held in conjunction with Gathering of the Guilds at Oregon Convention Center, Portland Oregon April 26, 27, 28 it’s the largest artist run art show west of the Rockies.

It takes me almost a full day to set up my booth for a three-day show like this.  You can see pictures in this link from last year’s show.

Steider Studios:  Finch in Birdbath

Knowing I’m about to miss a gorgeous long weekend, I decided to spend the afternoon in my garden.

Steider Studios:  Chickadee in Birdhouse

I noticed this little chickadee leaving a bird house so decided to wait & watch for a bit.

Steider Studios:  Chickadee Building Nest

He’s building a nest!  I love the sound of baby birds each spring.

Steider Studios:  Hummer with Fir Trees in the background.

We have a swarm of hummingbirds defending territory.  I’ve posted photos on my Facebook page, but will soon add them to An Artist’s Garden also.

Steider Studios:  Lizard

It was a lovely afternoon sharing the sun with this little guy, the birds, bees and butterflies!  Hope to see you at Oregon Convention center for Gathering of the Guilds this weekend!

777 NE Martin Luther King Blvd in Portland Oregon.  Hall C.  Friday 10 – 9; Saturday 10 – 7; Sunday 10 – 5.

In case you didn’t know, you can see many of my photographs published as all occasion greeting cards in my Zibbet shop. Just click this link.

If you like this post, sign up to receive an email for future posts so you don’t miss anything.  It’s easy, just click the box at the top right of this page that says ‘Sign me up!’ and type in your email.  It’s right under the yellow close-up photo of my work.

Leave a Reply

