Home

Osprey Pair in the Columbia River Gorge

May 15, 2014

Steider Studios:  Osprey mating.1

While preparing for the upcoming Wine and Pear Festival, I decided to take a break early Tuesday morning.  I am so happy that I did.

Steider Studios:  Osprey mating.2

I left at o dark thirty to check up on the eight Osprey nests that I watch along the Columbia River and arrived at this one just in time.

Steider Studios:  Osprey mating.3

I am thrilled that I captured a series of photos from this pair (that I haven’t finished going through yet because I am my own task master.  There is an event coming up rather quickly, after all!)

Steider Studios:  Osprey mating.4

The Columbia River Gorge is a magical place to live, filled with wonders of nature around every bend in the river.  Many of my images will be available in my booth this weekend as greeting cards and prints on metal.  Some of them are available via Zibbet and Artfire ~ I will add more images after my last art show of the season.  This set of images will definitely be included in my next order!

Steider Studios:  Osprey mating5

My adventure on Tuesday ended just as magically as it began.  Have a great weekend everyone & if you’re at the Wine and Pear Festival, let me know that you read my blog!  Come see my newest work!!

 

Leave a Reply

