Home

Happy September, My Favorite Month!!

September 1, 2014

Steider Studios:  Hummingbird in Honeysuckle
September is my favorite month, it’s still summer, still warm and my garden is full of color.  Birds and wildlife abound and I take a daily hike.  I entered the photo above in Daily Depiction of Nature’s photo contest.  I would love it if you’ll take a moment and vote for my Hummingbird in Honeysuckle image.  You can use this link, for an easy and fast vote.
Steider Studios:  Mt. Hood in the Morning

Wildfires have finally died down and our skies are clear.

Steider Studios:  Baby Buck at Conboy 2014

I find my way to Conboy National Wildlife Refuge often, hoping to see more wildlife like this sweet buck ….

Steider Studios:  Sandhill Crane at Conboy Wildlife Refuge.  8.29.14

…and Sandhill Cranes to share with you.
Steider Studios:  Black-throated Gray Warbler
Bird migration has started so I’m seeing interesting new-to-me species of birds like this Black-throated Gray Warbler …..

Steider Studios:  Townsend's Warbler.  8.27.14

…and this Townsend’s Warbler on my daily hikes at home.

So, Happy September, I have to get going, Treasure is pulling her leash out!  Enjoy the last days of summer and if you’ll take a moment to vote for my hummingbird image at the top of this post, I’d really appreciate it.  Voting closes Sunday, Sep 7th, here’s the link again, for an easy and fast vote!

2 Responses to “Happy September, My Favorite Month!!”

  1. kathy watne Says:

    what wonderful photos linda! you just get amazing close-ups


  2. Thanks so much Kathy!!


Leave a Reply

