Home

Hood River Holiday Pop-Up Opens Saturday

October 30, 2014

Hood River Holiday Pop-Up

The Hood River Holiday Pop-Up opens Saturday, November 1st.  Open hours are 10am until 6 pm every Friday, Saturday and Sunday in November and December; and every day December 12 – 25.  A fabulous place to do your holiday shopping, located at 301 Oak Street in Hood River.  I’m honored to have my work juried in with many artist friends including Kathy Watne enamels and several artists from Gorge Artists Open Studios.

You’ll find my ‘Buggettes’ (also featured on the poster, yay!), art glass star ornaments, miniature plates, treasure/trinket boxes, wall pocket vases and some sweet 8 x 10 photographs printed on metal along with some of my favorite images printed on all occasion greeting cards.

Snow Show at Columbia Arts

Don’t forget the ‘Snow’ Show opens First Friday at Columbia Arts in Hood River with some fabulous artwork depicting snow.  I may post a teaser of my work on my Steider Studios Facebook page, if time allows.

Extravaganza 2014

I’ll take my art glass and photography on the road again and meet you at the Soroptimist’s 10th Annual Artisan Shopping Extravaganza!  Held at the Hood River Inn one day only, Saturday November 22nd from 10 am until 4 pm.  Mark your calendars, this is a good show!

December 5 I’ll be in The Dalles with a small table of work at the MCMC Holiday Market in the Medical Office building.   December 6th you’ll find me in Trout Lake for the Holiday Market at the Trout Lake School, sponsored by the National Honor Society.   More info on both shows as we get closer to the events.

Until then, I think I’ll catch up around the studio as quickly as I can, then take a long and leisurely Sunday Drive up to Glenwood and visit my favorite National Wildlife Refuge, Conboy for inspiration and relaxation!

Leave a Reply

