Home

Art Show ~ Fine Feathered Friends

February 20, 2015


Steider Studios.FFF ShowCard

Two weeks from tonight ‘Fine Feathered Friends’ opens at Columbia Arts in Hood River, Oregon.  The artists reception is from 6 until 9pm on First Friday, March 6th.  Hope you’ll join us to see the work of 15 artists inspired by our theme ‘Fine Feathered Friends’.

Steider Studios.Great Horned Owl.2.17.15

My favorite bird shots will be on display and for sale at the show.  My other favorites (because I have too many) are available to purchase as soon as I get them listed in my shop!  Or if you can’t wait, you can always let me know what you like and I’ll order it for you!!

Steider Studios.Sunrise.2.18.15Until then I’m entertaining & inspiring myself by getting outdoors.  I love nature and the Columbia River Gorge has been ever so beautiful lately.

Steider Studios.White Heron in Sunlight.2.18.15-2

Here are a few of my favorites from this last week or so.  Went back to find the leucistic Great Blue Heron just after sunrise.

Steider Studios.Hummer.Resting.Bingen.Marina.2.15.15

Saw my first Hummingbird of the year at Bingen Marina!

Steider Studios.Swan Fight.Bingen.Marina.2.15.15

Also watched a little Swan action at Bingen Marina.

Steider Studios.Night Heron.HR Marina.2.14.15Finally got a good shot of a Night Heron at Hood River Marina.

Steider Studios.Conboy.2.19.15-6

Parked under this Red-tailed Hawk in Glenwood.

Steider Studios.Conboy.2.19.15

Gazed at Conboy Lake on the refuge for a while on a beautiful blue-sky day.

Steider Studios.Robin at Conboy.2.19.15

Followed a herd of Robins at Conboy National Wildlife Refuge.  Yep, it was a herd.

Steider Studios.Canal at Conboy.2.19.15

More Conboy Lake National Wildlife Refuge gazing on a misty morning.

Steider Studios.American White Pelican.2.17.15

Watched an American White Pelican bathing in the Deschutes River.

And more…..but that’s enough for now.  Don’t forget, come to my opening, First Friday at Columbia Arts in Hood River!!

2 Responses to “Art Show ~ Fine Feathered Friends”

  1. Chris Says:

    I wish I lived closer. Next time I’m closer I will stop in. I just love the pictures. I have 4 bird friends (cockatiels) who live with me. Please continue to keep me on your blog. chris


  2. Thanks so much Chris! Please do stop in when you’re nearby. I would love to photograph your cockatiels!


Leave a Reply

