Home

Starry Starry Night but No Aurora

July 14, 2015

Steider Studios.Stars.No Aurora.3.7.14.15

I knew there wasn’t much of a chance, but I had to try anyway.  Practicing for the next Aurora is what I’m calling last night’s little adventure!  Since my first exposure to Aurora photography, I’ve been waiting for another opportunity!

Steider Studios.Stars.No Aurora.7.14.15

I only saw city lights behind Mt Adams (or was it the last of sunset at midnight?) and gorgeous stars in the night sky.  I’m glad I went because I did get a better understanding of how to photograph in the dark at night.  Still not great at it, but practice makes perfect!!

Steider Studios.Stars.No Aurora.7.14.15-2

Bonus, I get to sleep in when I’m out photographing at night!!

2 Responses to “Starry Starry Night but No Aurora”

  1. Coral Says:

    Linda, I did see the stars…had to look twice, but that was okay….keep up the great works of talent and art you always display…


  2. Thank you Coral, glad you saw them!


Leave a Reply

