Home

Ch Ch Ch Changes…

December 15, 2016

steider-studios-where-eagles-play-12-7-16-9

Since my last art show I’ve been out in the field enjoying wild critters and places with no looming deadlines or responsibilities.

steider-studios-where-eagles-play-12-7-16-2

Bald Eagles are back….

steider-studios-where-eagles-play-12-7-16-12

…Tundra Swans are back….

steider-studios-john-day-dam-experimental-11-28-16-4

I gave a talk on Wildlife Photography to the Sherman County Camera Club, and played at the John Day Dam prior to their meeting.

…and I’m back at work in a new & different way!

steider-studios-rainbow-11-30-16

Invited to join and show my photography at co-op gallery, Made in the Gorge… I said YES!  108 Oak Street, downtown Hood River ~ you’ll find me there on Saturdays.  Come in & say hi!!

steider-studios-mt-adams-sunset-11-29-16

I know I keep promising to tell you of recent adventures….it’s just so hard to sit at my computer & tell you about the last one when I want to be out experiencing the next one!

steider-studios-red-necked-grebe-11-4-16

My first sighting of a Red-necked Grebe in the Gorge!

steider-studios-white-salmon-river-12-9-16

Our first snowfall of the season on the White Salmon River at Husum.

steider-studios-bohemian-waxwing-12-2-16-4

A rare sighting of Bohemian Waxwings in Trout Lake! …

steider-studios-bohemian-waxwing-12-2-16-3

…and my photo used in Cornell Lab of Ornithology’s Macaulay Library!! I so wish it had been a blue sky day instead of winter gray!  Thrilled just the same!!

steider-studios-cabin-in-the-woods-12-9-16

I tend to share more often on my Facebook page and would love you to give me a ‘like’ over there!!

For now, I’m on my way to shovel off our decks…again!  Eight fresh inches on top of two earlier feet of snow this week!  Fa La La La La and Happy Holidays to you & yours!!

4 Responses to “Ch Ch Ch Changes…”

  1. Pat Wittmann Says:

    Your photos are awesome! Thanks so much for sharing…

    Pat Wittmann Washington, UT pat.maas@hotmail.com ________________________________


  2. Thanks so much Pat, always appreciate your comments!

  3. Coral Says:

    Linda, love your new format…..the photos are amazing…you should enter the one with the little duck in the water that you can see the swells in the water around him….they are so good..keep up the great work…I know it is not work for you I am sure


Leave a Reply

